About the dress in the nutshell

b9ab2de559561f9e127aa367f9587f3e

There’s a fairytale called “Donkeyskin”. In the version that my mother was reading me when I was little, the princess asks for a coat made of leather, a dress in the color of the moon, a dress in the color of the stars, and a dress in the color of the sun. Later, when she runs away from home, she puts them inside a nutshell and takes them with her.

I’ve always imagined that these two dresses would be quite transparent and shiny, kind of magical, that they would capture the light of the moon, the stars, and the sun.

So, this detail of the story was the inspiration for the title of this blog.

A fashion blog that I actually started writting a couple of years ago. And recently I decided to create a new version, more fresh and personal.

I love clothes, fabric, patterns, color. I believe that dressing up is one more way to express yourself. I think that fashion is a combination of rules and suggestions, and that the most important thing is to be yourself and have your own, one of kind, style.

So, stay tuned for pictures and thoughts of fashion in everyday life…!

Leave a Reply

